Argentina, Chile and Venezuela shortly protect copyright

Venezuela, Argentina and Chile are among the 11 countries identified by the Barack Obama for leaving American producers of music, films and other materials protected by copyright exposed to rampant piracy.
US put 11 countries on its «priority watch list» which means extra scrutiny and could lead to sanctions if Washington takes cases before the World Trade Organization.
In the list are China, Russia, India, Algeria, Indonesia, Kuwait, Thailand and Ukraine.
«It is more important than ever to prevent foreign governments and competitors defraud US innovators,» said the head of Commerce, Michael Froman.
Ecuador and Pakistan dropped off the list this year. Ecuador reinstated criminal penalties for counterfeiting on a large scale while Pakistan created intellectual property courts.

Source: http: //